Words & Eccentricities

At 26

Dear Life,



Let me be wrong today than risk the fear of not knowing.

Let 26 be the age to start a new adventure.


Let me be 4 again and be shameless and arrogant.


Let me be 12 again and be confused in the middle of a daze.


Let me be 16 again and live for romance and summer dances under the starlit sky.


Let me make just one more mistake, before I leave all else to fate,
before I let go of the little girl in me.


Let me be careless for one more day.


Let me take that leap of faith.



-with fingers crossed,


Me at 26




















2 thoughts on “At 26

Leave a Reply

